Product review – Yes to Cucumbers Leave In Conditioner

18 Mar

I bought the product on a whim when I noticed it in Clicks a few weeks ago.  What made me buy it were the ingredients as well as the fact that it says it is for damaged / colour treated hair as well as the fact that the box said “free of parabens, petroleum and SLS”.

The product comes in a 200ml tube and costs R99 in Clicks.  In South Africa, I think the product is sold exclusively in Clicks.  It is a thick white cream that has a slight cucumber smell.  It is also very light.  I think it would be well suited to women that have fine hair and find most moisturisers too heavy.   I use it as a moisturiser on some mornings.

My verdict

I like this product.  I like that it is extremely light but also very moisturising.  I did find though that because it is so light by the end of the day my hair felt dry again.  I now use it in combination with another thicker moisturiser.  Sometimes I will use it just on the ends of my hair for an extra boost of moisture.

Directions on the pack:

Shampoo hair and towel dry.  Place a small amount into the palms and lovingly apply through hair focusing on dry ends.  No need to rinse.  Leave in and style with a bit more zest than normal.

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Extract*, Peucedanum Graveolens (Dill) Extract*, Cetearyl Alcohol, Capsicum Annuum (Green Pepper) Extract*, Maris Aqua (Dead Sea Water), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil*, Magnesium Chloride, Chamomilla Recutita (Camomile) Extract*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil*, Brassica Oleracea (Broccoli) Extract*, Benzyl Alcohol, Spinacia Oleracea (Spinach) Extract, Calendula Officinalis Oil*, Maris Limus (Silt) Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Extract*, Parfum (Fragrance), Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil*, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate Peel) Extract*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract*, Dehydroacetic Acid.
* Certified Organic Ingredient

3 Responses to “Product review – Yes to Cucumbers Leave In Conditioner”

  1. natasha 03 September, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    I really looooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this stuff it is really wonderful, i use it when im am airdrying my hair together with the dark n lovely styling mist leave in conditioner this combo has been doing well for me…their conditioner (yes to cucumbers) is also good. I give them both a 4 out of 5 🙂

    • Tendayi 03 September, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      Thanks Natasha. This product has really grown on me too. I have kept buying it since this review.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I just relaxd my hair | Mademoiselle Dianne - 09 April, 2012

    […] Yes To Cucumbers Leave In Conditioner. […]

Leave a Reply

