Product review – Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

26 Apr

This is one of my staple products that I always have.  I have been buying it again and again since I bought it the first time.  I use it about once a month to boost the protein in my hair.

Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise is a medium protein deep conditioner.  I buy the 227 gram container (it is made in other sizes but I have only come across the 227gram container.  This deep conditioner is very thick.  I mix in honey and castor oil before I apply to shampooed hair.  I then sit under a hooded dryer for 30 minutes to an hour. It leaves my hair feeling really strong.  The reason I use it only about once a month is because if I use it more often my hair begins to feel hard.  I assume this is because of the protein.  Through trial and error I discovered that I get the best results by using it once a month.  I also use it if I notice my hair breaking more than usual.  For extra protein you can add an egg.  Do not use heat though if you do this as the egg will cook!

Directions on the bottle

Apply a small amount to hair, comb through for even distribution.  Leave on for 15 – 20 minutes with plastic cap.  Rinse and towel dry.

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Polyquaternim-37, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate / Dicaprate, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Dimethicone PEG-7 Cocoate, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil (Safflower), Hydrolyzed Collagen, Olea Europaea Oil (Olive), Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate, Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dicetyl Dimonium Chloride, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Panthenol, Cholesterol, Urtica Dioica Extract (Nettle), Capsicum Annuum Extract (Paprika), Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Dimethicone, Ovum (Egg Powder), Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Benzoate, d-Limonene, Linalool, DMDM Hydantoin, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, CI 15985 (Yellow #6), CI 19140 (Yellow #5).

4 Responses to “Product review – Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise”

  1. awurabena adu labi 23 August, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    i know ever since i started organic root stimulator mayonnaise i haven’t stopped.it strengthens your hair!!its a great product!!

    • Tendayi 23 August, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

      I really love it too!!

  2. sugar 12 January, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    I use it weekly and follow it up with a conditioner! i mix ors this with BLACK jamcen castor oil protein and 1 egg i put in a microwave till it GETS Worm. i Pour it on my head sit under a heating cap for 30 to 20 minutes! It’s not strong! AT ALL lol that’s why i use it weekly.

    ps Protein sensitive

    • Tendayi 12 January, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

      I can only use this once a month or so. Like I said above, I feel it’s medium protein. On my hair, weekly would be too much! I’ve never added egg to it though.

Leave a Reply

