Hair update – 12 weeks post relaxer

25 Nov

I am now just over 12 weeks post relaxer.  I am due for a relaxer but since I have just had braids done I will have to put this off for a few more weeks.

I have had the braids for about 3 weeks now.  I have managed to wash the braids every week as well as moisturise daily.  I am using African Pride braid spray (the kids one).  I am also massaging my scalp with a bit of castor oil once weekly.

I have been taking hair, skin and nail vitamins since my last relaxer 12 weeks ago.  I had said I would take them until my next relaxer (which would have been this week) and the reassess.  I will continue to take them until I relax next then re-evaluate then.

My braids have loosened somewhat so now I am styling them more.  The pic above is how I keep them when I need them out of the way.

My plan is to keep the braids for 6 to 8 weeks.  That means I should remove then in the last week of December 2011 or first week of January 2012.

6 Responses to “Hair update – 12 weeks post relaxer”

  1. Hellen 25 November, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    The braids really suit you.

    • Tendayi 25 November, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

      Thank you Hellen!

  2. kristinekroken 25 November, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    Omg! Your hair is so pretty! Nice braids 🙂

    • Tendayi 25 November, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      Thank you Kristine !!

  3. Nyaradzo 30 November, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    hi Africanhairblog. what are the names of the nail. hair and skin vitamins you are taking? or what kind of vitamins are they?

Leave a Reply

