I’m undoing my braids

13 Jan

I still have a long way to go!

I am in the process of undoing my hair.  I started a few days ago after first washing and conditioning the braids.  The reason I washed and conditioned before starting to undo the braids was to remove any dirt / dust.  Though I started undoing my braids a few days ago I am not even half way through yet.  I have been so busy I can only dedicate about an hour at night to it.  I have told myself I will be done by Sunday though!  The way I am doing it is to undo a single braid.  I then detangle the hair from that single braid before moving on to the next one.  At the end of an unbraiding session I twist up the hair so that it doesn’t tangle before I have undone the whole head.  I have also continued to moisturise my hair daily (the whole head) during this time that I am undoing the braids.   During the day I tie the braids at the back of my head to hide the parts that are already undone.

I will put up another post once Im done.  I will also post how much hair I have shed / lost to breakage during the time my hair was in braids.  Hopefully this will be on Monday.

 

 

4 Responses to “I’m undoing my braids”

  1. Kavuli 13 January, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    You have the patience of a saint my friend. There is no way I could do what you are doing right now. And you have to get the little one ready for school on top of this! Patience is a virtue.

    Well done 🙂

    • Tendayi 13 January, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

      lol Kavuli! I will be done by Sunday. I just need to sit down and commit a few hours to it!

  2. maame esi 13 January, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    aaaww..i really missed ur hair d whole time it was in braids..seeing IT n full of smiles..:)

    • Tendayi 13 January, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

      lol Maame!! I missed it too!!

Leave a Reply

