My stash of hair products

20 Feb

My stash of hair products

I was cleaning out the cupboard I keep my hair stuff in and I thought I would take a pic and show you how much product I have accumulated over time.   I must confess I am a hair product junkie!  I often have to restrain myself not to buy a product just to try it out.  I also receive quite a lot of products from friends and loved ones.  I have loved ones in the US that send me hair products from time to time.  They help to feed my addiction.

I have really slowed down on buying hair products though.  I am on a drive to use up what I have before trying anything new.  I was mulling over buying some argan oil to try out but I currently have a large jar of coconut oil as well as castor oil.  Argan oil will just have to wait!

Don’t forget to enter the JO’M giveaway currently underway.  It is open to African residents.  Click on the link for all the details.

Are you also a hair product junkie?

 

 

7 Responses to “My stash of hair products”

  1. tinashe sarai 20 February, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    am so glad that it took yourself to identify your own addiction lol!at least it’s a healthy one!

    • Tendayi 20 February, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      Acceptance is the first step!!

  2. irene 21 February, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    tendayi ….is that all you have or all that is all that you could picture :-)…..pane zvisipo apo…so what do you do with products that you try and dont work out for you?

    • Tendayi 21 February, 2012 at 11:41 am #

      lol! I cleared out the closet the day before the pic. I gave Rumbi all the stuff I knew I wasnt going to use. The products that don’t work for me I give to Rumbi / Chie. Since they are natural I figure maybe they will work for them.

  3. Blessing Ziso 23 February, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    and i thought i was the only one! i like coconut oil though it’s really proving to be good for my hair.

    • Tendayi 23 February, 2012 at 11:53 am #

      You are not alone Blessing 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Name is Stephanie and I’m a hair junkie « Sassy Steph B's Blog - 17 March, 2012

    […] My stash of hair products (africanhairblog.com) […]

Leave a Reply

