I love this spray bottle

20 Apr

 

I just wanted to share with you one of my favourite hair gadgets, this humble spray bottle.  I bought this spray bottle in a supermarket.  It was in the aisle with gardening tools and implements.  I use it to mix things like oils, moisturisers etc.  I mainly use it for braid spray for my daughter who is in braids 75% of the year.  I put braid spray in it and then I may mix in oils etc. as needed.  When I buy braid spray I decant it into this spray bottle and throw away the original bottle.

The reason I love this spray bottle is that unlike normal product bottles, this one produces a fine mist.  It dispenses much more product than the usual product bottles – with one spray I’m sure I get as much out of it as 10 sprays on normal bottles.  The spray bottle is easy to hold, doesn’t drip any product down my arms, my fingers do not get cramped while using it and I can use it while bending over.  If you use watery hair products or braid spray often, you may want to give spray bottles a try.

Do you empty your hair products into a different container when you buy them?

6 Responses to “I love this spray bottle”

  1. Thabsile 20 April, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    Hi Tendayi, thank you so much for all the updates. it is really appreciated. You have really inspired me to take good care of my hair. I did a straight back yesterday. Im intending to keep it for about 2weeks. Its already itchy:-( what spray do you recommend that I can use.

    • Tendayi 20 April, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      You’re welcome Thabisile!

      I really love African Pride Braid Spray. Though most braid sprays have mostly the same ingredients, African Pride contains shea butter, aloe vera juice, oils (coconut, wheat germ, grapeseed, jojoba, soybean, and more). It also contains some protein. I prefer the one for kids because the one marketed for grown ups has a strong smell that I can’t stand. Some people dont mind the smell though.

      • Thabsile 23 April, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

        Thank you so much, will try the kiddies one:-)

      • Tendayi 23 April, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

        welcome 🙂

  2. Rumbi 20 April, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    I got one and I’m using it to dilute shampoo for my braids and to spread the diluted shampoo evenly all over my head. It’s great for shampooing braids!

    • Tendayi 20 April, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

      I haven’t used it this way before. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

