I’ve stopped the HSN vitamins

22 May

 

I’ve decided to stop taking the hair, skin and nails vitamins.  I’ve stopped taking them because I really don’t see any benefit that I am getting from them. I have been taking a brand called Multitime (pictured above) since August 2011.  The vitamins have made my nails harder.  My nails are generally quite hard so it’s a benefit I felt I didn’t really need.  I do not see any change in my skin or hair.  I may try another brand and see if there is a difference.  I have been eyeing a brand called Solal.  The brand sells for about R190 (approximately USD25) so it’s quite pricey.  I’l let you know if I decide to try it.

 

4 Responses to “I’ve stopped the HSN vitamins”

  1. zilpah03 24 May, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    I see no difference either! It was a waste

    • Tendayi 24 May, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

      Lol Zilpah03!! Maybe our diets are so good we don’t need supplements. We are getting everything we need from food!

  2. Khay 24 May, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    The good news though is that you say it worked for your nails…my nails are just a nightmare, i mean I eat relatively well, but they always peel, they are way too soft and are thin. So maybe thats a product I can look into in that respect

    • Tendayi 24 May, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

      For me, my nails have always been strong and the HSN vitamins seemed to make them even stronger but that wasn’t the effect I was hoping for. If they had worked for my skin I would have carried on.

Leave a Reply

