I’m featured in Shimmer by Motions magazine!

24 Oct

I am featured on page 29 of the November – December 2012 issue of Shimmer by Motions!  So excited!  See the article below.  Just click on the rectangle at the bottom right of the picture so it opens up the full page.

 

To top it all off, I was also quoted on page 6 of the same magazine too!  This was something I had entered on the magazines facebook page.

 

16 Responses to “I’m featured in Shimmer by Motions magazine!”

  1. Grace 24 October, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    well done, Love your pic

  2. Andiswa 24 October, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Wonderful, congratulations! I hope we see more of you in other publications. I use Motions Leave-in conditioner but i have to be honest that I’m not a fan of their moisturizer. It does nothing for me so I’ve tossed that out!

    • Tendayi 24 October, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

      Thanks Andiswa. I actually dont have any experience of Motions products. Ive haven’t yet tried them.

  3. hairvalley 24 October, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Can’t say I’m surprised that you’ve been featured. Your blog is wonderful and informative. It’s great to see a site that’s not all about being natural. I’m all for good hair practices whatever your hair choice. Congratulations!

    • Tendayi 24 October, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

      Thanks so much 🙂

  4. nancy 24 October, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    Great stuff!!!! Your blog is simple, informative and very consistant. Keep up the good work.

    • Tendayi 25 October, 2012 at 9:46 am #

      Thank you Nancy 🙂

  5. Khay 24 October, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Well done! … your blog deserves all the recognition is getting…

  6. Thabsile 26 October, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Well done Tendayi! I’m making better hair decisions for me and my daughter because of your blog. I love it! Thank you for all your hard work and dedication. *hugs*

    • Tendayi 26 October, 2012 at 11:28 am #

      Thank you Thabisile 🙂

  7. Ms Z. 31 October, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    Lovely! Congratulations!! Saving African women from bad hair days one magazine feature at a time, lol! 🙂 Love your comment about queen Latifa’s weaves. I also like weaves that don’t scream “weave!!”

  8. Linda 05 November, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    If it was’t that feature I’d have missed this wonderful and informative site, Wow, I’m catching up on all previous articles, been glued to my screen since Sunday, planning to read up lunch time too, thank you!

Leave a Reply

