I haven’t relaxed yet but…

2 Nov

I haven’t relaxed my hair yet but I’ve booked to have it done tomorrow!  I had planned to get it relaxed last weekend but I got super busy and I couldn’t find time to do it.  I will get it relaxed tomorrow and take pics to enable a comparison with my last relaxer.  I will post an update on Monday.  I will also write a review of the T444Z I was using on my scalp over the 8 weeks I had my hair in braids.  I’ve been waiting until after my relaxer so I can make a comparison of my hair with my last relaxer in May.  My hair has so much new growth right now I can’t tell whether its thinner, thicker or even any longer than it was in May.

I’m still trying to decide whether to leave out my hairline once again when getting the hair relaxed tomorrow.  Although my new growth is thick on my head there is hardly any on my hairline.

Take a look at my post from May here while you wait for Monday!

7 Responses to “I haven’t relaxed yet but…”

  1. lisa 02 November, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    I was anxiously awaiting your post to see your update

    • Tendayi 02 November, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      Just 2 more days Lisa!

  2. Pumi 02 November, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    You hair looks INCREDIBLE Tendayi

    • Tendayi 02 November, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

      Thank you Pumi 🙂

  3. Thembi Mkhize 02 November, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    My 2 cents worth, here goes: If there’s no growth on your hairline I’d suggest you don’t relax it. I don’t think it will break ’cause there’s no demarcation line on the the hair strand. Baby that area (I’m sure you do) *smiles* and maybe on your next touch up there will be some hair growth that you can relax.

    • Tendayi 03 November, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

      Thanks Thembi. About to leave for the salon. I’ve decided to leave it out like you say. There is really no need to relax it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Relaxer Update « africanhairblog - 05 November, 2012

    […] I haven’t relaxed yet but… (africanhairblog.com) […]

Leave a Reply

