Happy holidays!!

21 Dec
slightly damp hair

slightly damp hair

I’m sure most of you are already in a holiday mood, I certainly am.  It’s amazing how fast the year has gone.

I will be taking a short break to spend time with family and friends.  I will be back to blogging in January 2013.

In the couple of weeks I will be away, I will continue to deep condition twice weekly as well as moisturise daily.  I will be deep conditioning overnight with Organic Root Stimulator Replenishing Conditioner since I will not have access to a dryer or steamer.  I will apply the conditioner after washing, wear a shower cap and tie a scarf over it.  I will then rinse off the conditioner in the morning.  I will be using this conditioner, not only because I love it, but also because it comes in packs which are great for travelling.

So this year one of my goals was to grow my hair to BSL (bra strap length).  I think it is just grazing my bra strap now.  It was quite an interesting year as far as hair is concerned!  In February I cut off the thin ends I had from the days I used to relax my hair bone straight.  I had initially planned to trim the ends of eventually but when I got the relaxer in February I decided to just cut the thin ends off.  My hair is now fully texlaxed (the relaxer is rinsed off before my hair is fully straight).

I’m looking forward to next year.  I will share my 2013 goals with you in my first post of the new year.

Enjoy your holidays.

14 Responses to “Happy holidays!!”

  1. Alesia 21 December, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    Thank you and same to you. I wish you all the best to you and your family. Take care. Can’t wait for next year!!!

    • Tendayi 21 December, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      Thank you Alesia 🙂

  2. Nelly 21 December, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Thank you and same to you dear.i hope to have enough time to take care of my hair this year,usually festive season i get too busy that i dont even get for myself.hope 2013 will be a good year.

    • Tendayi 21 December, 2012 at 11:28 am #

      Thanks Nelly. The absence of time is why I resort to deep conditioning overnight.

  3. Nandipha 21 December, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    thanx, and happy holidays to you too. will def miss you. And will def coninue on the hair care, wud like to achieve the BSL as well and soon. oh well, till January next year its bye.

    • Tendayi 21 December, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      Just make BSL a goal and you will get there. Having a goal it important.

  4. Chido 21 December, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    Thanx Tendayi you really insipired me, I have long relaxed hair but i wasn’t taking care of it. First thing tommorow i am going to buy hair products. Have a lovely holiday.

    • Tendayi 22 December, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

      Thank you Chido. Good luck.

  5. Lydz 21 December, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Happy holidays to you and yours! Good tidings for the season have a Merry Christmas and happy new year!

  6. luxolo 22 December, 2012 at 6:39 am #

    Happy holidays and thanks for all the good advice! For me its gonna be prootective styling until next year.the festive seoson can b hectic

    • Tendayi 22 December, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

      Im also contemplating more protective styling. It worked great for me this year.

  7. Maame Esi 02 January, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

    Tendayi, du u ever use a moisturising conditioner?? tink i always read you deep conditioning with organic root replenishing conditioner. is it not a protein treatment?n is it safe to use twice a week? tanks

    • Tendayi 03 January, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      ORS Replenishing Conditioner has very light protein. I use it as a moisturising conditioner. I often use it twice a week and it works well for me. The little protein it has is great for my relaxed hair.

Leave a Reply

