Voices of Africa article

7 Jun

VOA

I was invited to write an article for Voices of Africa blog.  It is a Mail and Guardian blog that showcases stories written by Africans.  This is the first time I’ve written a whole article for another publication and I enjoyed the experience immensely.  It’s quite a personal article that dwells more on my life than I reveal in my blog.  Take a look at the article here.

 

 

 

12 Responses to “Voices of Africa article”

  1. Grace 07 June, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    wow, I read the article and its quite refreshing. I want to see a photo of your daughter’s hair.

  2. Janelle 10 June, 2013 at 9:42 am #

    That sounds so great! Not only are you an African hair guru but you’re also a great African blogger! I’m so happy for you. For real! 🙂

  3. Busi 11 June, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    Loved your article. Very honest. You are a good writer.

  4. Thabsile 21 June, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    Tendayi is a God sent. Her blog is so informative and practical. Love it!!! For the first time in years i’m really enjoying my hair and fallen in love with it all over again. The good thing is im passing this on to my daughter as well and we both enjoying the journey. I’ve sent the blog link to all my friends:-) Nice article indeed!!!

    • Tendayi 21 June, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

      Thank you so much Thabisile ♥

  5. Bela 02 July, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Hi all and especially to you boss lady….recently I have decided to go the pixie hair style route but the problem that I am facing is that I cannot find someone that can cut my hair the way I want it to be. I read Gail’s interview and she did mention that it can be a challenge, it is very sad and very frustrating…hence I am reaching out to you guys for recommendations around the JHB area….Thanking you in advance…

    • Tendayi 03 July, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

      Sorry I can’t recommend anyone 😦 I hope someone reading this can recommend someone to you. I tried asking Gail who cut and styles her hair but I think she isn’t comfortable sharing because it becomes an endorsement.

  6. Bela 03 July, 2013 at 10:22 pm #

    Thanks T. I hope someone can come to my rescue, its depressing…I don’t even know what to do with my hair anymore… 😦 ….you hair is OTT by the way, like really strong and healthy….

    • Tendayi 23 July, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

      Thank you Bela 🙂 Don’t lose hope.

Leave a Reply

