Healthy Hair Indaba 2014

22 Jan

HHI Flyer_Final A5

Four fellow bloggers and I have gotten together to bring you a healthy hair ‘indaba’.  The four bloggers are Aisha from My Fro and I, Kavuli from Goodhairdiaries, Wisaal from Wiscellaneous and Carice from Destiny.

It will be an afternoon of full of fun where you can look forward to:

  • hair care and styling tips
  • valuable advice and lessons learned from our hair journeys
  • complimentary goodie bags
  • an assortment of hors d’oeuvres and drinks to enjoy during the session
  • a chance to win free hair consultations, hair care books and other prizes

The indaba will be held in Johannesburg on the 22nd of February 2014pm from 2 to 5pm.  Visit the #HHI14 website for all the details.

I’m really looking forward to this.  Book early, seating is limited.

14 Responses to “Healthy Hair Indaba 2014”

  1. Lungile 22 January, 2014 at 1:29 pm #

    Thank u for helping me with my scalp issue that I had some time last year. Your advice of going to see a doctor really helped. I saw a dermatologist,and I found out that cream relaxers were not the problem but my skin was. I’m off relaxers and harsh chemicals now,and quite happy with my natural hair. Thanks

    • Tendayi 22 January, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

      you’re welcome Lungile 🙂

  2. gabslivin 22 January, 2014 at 3:24 pm #

    Definitely want to come.. I live in Botswana but will make a plan.. Looking forward to it. 🙂

    • Tendayi 22 January, 2014 at 6:59 pm #

      Will be great to see you there

  3. lindiwe 22 January, 2014 at 3:34 pm #

    How do I book a seat????????

  4. Lynda 23 January, 2014 at 11:08 am #

    Hi! Is this event an ‘invitation only’ event? I’d really want to go.

  5. lindiwe 23 January, 2014 at 7:02 pm #

    Its official, I’m attending the HHI!!!!!!!!! Can’t w8 to learn styles n tips for my TWA. I cut my hair last year March, dredlocks damaged my hair liner to the T. -i’ve been cutting constantly until October. Trying to grow my hair now. I’ve been using JBCO for 3 weeks now n I’ve been sticking to my regimen for 3 weeks, too. I hope all will go well for me n my hair liner.

    • Tendayi 23 January, 2014 at 10:04 pm #

      Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

  6. Evalyne 27 January, 2014 at 10:46 am #

    I can’t make it because its too far from Kenya. Have fun though 🙂

    • Tendayi 28 January, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      Thanks Evalyne. Maybe one day we’ll come to Kenya! We’d love that.

  7. lindiwe 27 January, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

    Guyz plz help me. I’ve spent the whole day looking for JO’M and the. ORS curls unleashed products. Tomorrow I plan on going to Cash n Carry africa for the ORS. Is there any store dat has JO’M I called a number of clicks stores dat I found on their website, dey all sed its been discontinued. Is this true?

Leave a Reply

